Experience Southern Hospitality as it was meant to be!

1898 Waverly Inn Reviews

Reviews from Trip Advisor

“Great place and location...Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars 10/15/2015

My husband and I stayed in the Closed Gentian room I had to use a step stool to climb in the bed and it was so worth it...I could have stayed there forever! But we did have to go down for the social hour which was so nice meeting everyone. The staff and service was wonderful. Great location, we were able to walk to dinner and shopping

Stayed October 2015

 “Wonderful Visit to 1898 Waverly Inn” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/9/2015

Visited Hendersonville with a large group from our Atlanta, GA car club and stayed at the 1898 Waverly Inn. Great room, excellent breakfast, large porches to congregate and chat with friends and a short walk to the downtown historic area for shopping and food/drink. Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple

“Great location, Great breakfast!”   Reviewed 10/9/2015

This is a quaint B&B located right on the main street of Hendersonville. It is an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The Inn (old house) could use some updating, but everything was comfortable, clean, and the staff were great. The breakfasts (we were there two days) were excellent and afternoon wine, cheese and snacks were a nice, and welcome, touch. My wife and I were there with a group of about 25 MG car enthusiasts and the Inn was very welcoming to our group. Also, the wifi worked perfectly (unlike many places).

Room Tip: The Inn has three floors and no elevators so it is a bit of a "hike" to the top. There is...

 “Great time with great friends! Thank you.” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/9/2015

From entering thru the back door, we knew our stay would be great. We love old houses and to be able to stay with our friends, we had just about all the rooms, in one place. The rooms are unique and very nice. Each is different. You will enjoy the ladies that run it, they are extremely friendly and as helpful as you can get. And the breakfast is delicious.

 Stayed October 2015, traveled with friends

“A lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10/2/2015

A lovely little bed and breakfast. Everyone was very nice. We enjoyed the baked treats left out in the dining room during the day, and wine and cheese in the evening. I think I gained five pounds while we were there! The room we had was spacious and quiet. I got a massage that was lovely. I do agree with some of the other reviewers that the rooms could use some updating, but, overall, we had a great time and would definitely go back again.

Stayed September 2015

 “Steps from Historic Hendersonville” 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/9/2015

The 1898 Waverly Inn is an authentic historic home. There are 3 levels of rooms -- we stayed in the Magnolia Room on the 3rd floor on the north side (back of the house). The room had a king sized bed which was comfortable, and a separate sitting room with TV and mini fridge, coffee maker. It was very homey and charming. It was nice to have the two rooms -- there is a tv in each room. The bathroom off the bedroom was cute ... good sized antique clawfoot tub (long) with shower combo. There's a linen closet to put your toiletries (the sink is the type that attaches to the wall -- so no storage there). There is a 5-drawer antique dresser and a small desk and chair in the bedroom. If you need a larger area to work, there is a little shared tv/business room across the hall with a printer.

The checkin was at 1:00 pm and the checkout at 11:00 am. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome and it comes with your room price. They serve a special each day, such as banana cinnamon pancakes, and you can also order a la carte -- cereals, fruit, bacon, sausage, eggs, toast -- they even had gluten free toast. The service was fast too!

In the late afternoon between 5 and 6:00 pm, they serve complimentary wine, cheese, grapes and crackers along with a non-alcoholic punch. Most people congregate on the covered front porch which has lots of rockers and side tables conducive to socializing.

There is also a complimentary cake in the dining room which you can help yourself to in the evening -- as well as complimentary coffee and tea. There was a Keurig machine there also.

The Inn has a spa room -- we did not use that.

In the front of the house is a lovely sitting room with fireplace and a small library/games room off of that room. The library has most of the old classics -- Dickens, Steinbeck, etc.

We enjoyed walking to nearby shops and restaurants. It's a very safe area to walk in.

We really enjoyed our experience at the Waverly Inn and would not hesitate to return for a stay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the house are a little quieter.

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple

“True Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9/16/2015

Four friends spent four nights at the 1898 Waverly Inn during a recent trip to North Carolina. We found the Inn delightful - Southern hospitality at its best! The breakfast was consistently delicious each day, and we appreciated the front porch "happy hour" experience each afternoon. Diane, Darla, Debbie, and John do a superb job of making guests feel welcome and comfortable. We were within walking distance of lovely downtown Hendersonville, and an easy 20 minute drive from Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. We also thoroughly enjoyed the performance of "Fly" at the Flat Rock Playhouse (tickets were part of the package that we purchased at the Waverly). We will return!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and well-appointed

Stayed September 2015, traveled with friends

 “Perfect B&B!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The Waverly Inn was absolutely perfect! From the moment my boyfriend and me walked in the door, we were greeted with warmth and love by the innkeepers.

Some of my favorite things about this Inn include the rooms, the breakfast and dessert, location and outstanding customer service.

Our room, the Silverbell Tree, was romantic and cozy. I enjoyed the furniture and bathtub. The innkeepers keep all vacant rooms open and encourage guests to explore all the rooms, if desired. The Inn offers a sweet dessert and coffee/tea to guests 24/7. During our stay, a wonderful coffee cake was offered - just delicious! The breakfast was also great. Something new each day with a mountainous twist and crispness! I had french toast one day and buckwheat waffles the next. Also, the Inn does a social hour each evening. This is a time when guests can socialize while sipping wine and eating cheese - very classy and enjoyable! The Inn is just moments away from many outdoor activities. The innkeepers are very knowledgable on the area and share maps/documents on things to doing in the area. The inn is also walking distance to downtown Hendersonville. Finally and most importantly, the customer service at this inn was the most memorable. I will be back because of the service alone. Very kind and warm heartened individuals run this inn.

Will be back! Very romantic and quaint!

 Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple

“We'll Be Back!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Our stay at 1898 Waverly Inn was extraordinary! From the moment we arrived to the moment of our departure we experienced exceptional hospitality. Our main interaction was with Diane and Darla; however, the entire staff worked extremely hard and always displayed courtesy and the desire to make our stay the best exprience. Its location is ideal because you can park your car at the Inn and explore the area on foot visiting downtown and enjoying all that it has to offer. Our hosts were very knowledgable about the surrounding area and more than able to provide a description of all that was to be discovered.

We especially enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests at the 5:00 hour on the front porch while enjoying a refreshing beverage and cheese and crackers.

We look forward to our next visit without a doubt! Thank you for the wonderful memory!

 Stayed August 2015, traveled on business

“Southern Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

The hospitality of Hendersonville spills over to the 1898 Waverly Inn. We enjoyed sitting on the large front porch each evening visiting with our hosts and other visitors from around the country. It was a most relaxing experience.

 “The 1989 Waverly Inn” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is our third visit to the inn. We have returned because of it's great location, easy walk to the shops, restaurants and the downtown location of the Flat Rock Theater. Park your car at the Inn and enjoy your stroll through downtown Hendersonville, it's shops, restaurants and theater. The breakfast is especially good with plenty of choices. The staff have always been helpful with information about the area and it's attractions. The Inn itself has been renovated and updated over the years but retains it's charm of a 1890"s establishment and has always been clean, neat, and attractively decorated. They provide wine and cheese each afternoon on their large cover porch and if you crave a snack, there is usually a plate of freshly bake cookies and a cake in the dinning room for the visitors enjoyment. I'm sure we will be back again to enjoy their hospitality and convenient location.

“Great place to relax and get pampered” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Stayed at Waverly and had a great time. The staff is great and amenities exceeded expectations. IT was within walking distance of lots of great restaurants and shops. Really enjoyed my stay and will go back again soon.

 “BEST B & B Ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

In our 13 day summer vacation to the Asheville area, we left a few days unplanned. We drove in to Hendersonville after meandering around the Smokey Mountain communities. We were stumped as to where to stay and we popped into the local bookstore"The Fountainhead Bookstore" and asked the proprietor. She said to call the Waverly Inn. I told her I didn't like to pop in to B & B's the same day. She said to call because the owners are so nice. She was right and we were very lucky. Diane answered the call and told us to come right over and pick a room! They have gorgeous rooms and the Inn is historically amazing. We were greeted with such friendliness, had wine in our hands within minutes of arrival and great places to eat down on Main Street as well. Darla's little dog was even there to greet us. Our room was fantastic as was the 5 claw bathtub. My husband loves his baths and this is exactly what was needed at this point in our trip.

Our delicious breakfast was scrumptious, service impeccable and we were even treated with a map to our next reservation. We highly recommend this beautiful place. Skip AirBnB and treat yourself to something much more special.

Room Tip: They are all unique and beautiful, Diane will help you.

“Weekend Getaway. ” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Second time this month. Great getaway place. We have been staying at this inn for 25 years! It is like a second home without any hassles. Love sitting on the huge front porch and chatting with the owners and other travelers. Love getting up in mornings and having a wonderful breakfast freshly prepared (banana pancakes were awesome this morning) great... More

 “Summer Road Trip” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Husband and I enjoyed a one-night stay. Evening social hour was a pleasant way to start our evening which included dinner within walking distance. Our room was great, bed VERY comfy. Breakfast was DELICIOUS and the folks made us feel very much at home. The shower & bathroom were tiny, but not a problem at all.

"Wonderful Getaway" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and found the room comfortable and charming. Breakfast every morning was delicious. Wine, cheese and crackers on the spacious front porch from 5-6 each evening was relaxing and a good way to meet others. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. We looked to the owners for recommendations on dining and every meal was a home run. We took advantage of the massage option and were so glad we did. Hendersonville is a charming town with lots of good dining options, but Ashville is a short easy drive if you want more. Pisgah National Forest is also an easy drive. We were sad to leave the Waverly and will be back.
Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple

"Very pleased with 2 night stay--location, staff, room, b'fast--all superb" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We chose the Waverly Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews and are glad we did. We were in Hendersonville for 2 nights in mid-July and appreciated the location for touring the area and walking into Historic Downtown Hendersonville for shopping and dinner. The staff was friendly, accommodating and always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent--lots of options, freshly prepared and tasty. And the 5pm wine and cheese was a fun bonus--other guests were very nice and we enjoyed chatting. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the room AC got the job done very nicely in hot weather. We'll definitely be back when next in H'ville. Thanks, Waverly Inn.
Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple

"Excellent Service Near Downtown Hendersonville" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My family recently enjoyed three rooms and we all were most pleased with our accommodations and the cordial service . Best of all was the tasting hour on the front porch in the evening and the delicious and plentiful breakfast. We also enjoyed the inviting public spaces and diversions of games, puzzles and literature. I personally LOVED the quiet Hepatica Americana room on the third floor.
Room Tip: Be sure to be on the front porch about 5pm to get the most of the tasting hour!!
Stayed July 2015, traveled with family

"Wonderful!" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We love staying at the Waverly Inn. The Inn is beautiful! The location is great, the staff is so very helpful with written directions to wherever we had planned for the day, with recommendations for dinner, points of interest, and info on the events for the day downtown. Afternoon wine and snacks is a plus. Breakfast menu has many options, with of course the specialty of the day!! Can't forget afternoon cake and cookies... Delicious!! It is close to the Blue Ridge Mountains, and there are many magnificent waterfalls to see not far away. I highly recommend this B&B!!! We will most definitely go back again!! Love it!!
Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple

"Great staff and yummy breakfasts" 4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We can't say enough about the wonderful staff in how friendly and helpful they were to us throughout our stay. The breakfasts were wonderful...so delicious and served so quickly. We were on the third floor and the room, bathroom, and closet were quite small. There were so many other areas of the house where you could spend your time that the size of our room didn't bother us that much. We wanted to be able to explore Hendersonville, Brevard, and Asheville, and this location was perfect for that.
Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple

"A fabulous B&B in Hendersonville, NC" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I stayed at the Waverly Inn for more than two weeks while I was looking for a home in the Blue Ridge Mountains. This beautiful inn is not only lovely and clean but is at the edge of town and in walking distance of all Hendersonville has to offer - great restaurants, street fairs, wonderful shopping, decorated bears during the "bear-footin" season, the Flat Rock Playhouse downtown (Flat Rock Playhouse is the state theater of North Carolina), and - several coffee shops and great ice cream! Obviously, I highly recommend this great B&B.
Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, but some of them are on the second and third floors - no elevators.
Stayed October 2014, traveled solo

"anniversary retreat" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

nice quaint little place for people looking to spend time in a comfortable relaxing "homey" room. leisurely wine and cheese evening snack on the roomy wrap around front porch in the evening. nice upstairs balcony with rockers too. walking distance from the main street with a wide variety of food choices, music, desserts. nice claw footed tub for a long soak, big luxurious bed to curl up in. breakfast was a dream with wonderful fresh food and cooked to request as if a chef was hiding in the kitchen. friendly staff made all requests happen.
Room Tip: for people looking for comfort not glamor and glitter. very easy going, such casual feel not formal
Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple

"Veteran's Day Celebration" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

My hubby is retired Air National Guard and we visited Hendersonville NC - Veteran's Weekend and found this lovely B & B. Highly recommend stopping here again for anyone. The best gourmet breakfast the next morning and the friendships we've formed are so precious.
Stayed November 2014

"Very nice social hour" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We choose this B&B because it was walking distance to Hendersonville The social hour was great with wine and cheese and nice company. The hosts left us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary which was very thoughtful. There are cookies and cake in the dining room for anytime you feel the need. The rooms are decorated nicely. The only downside was the very small bathroom but this was a rooming house in the past so the bathroom was an after-thought. If you are a bigger person make sure you take the bathroom into consideration.
Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple

"our second visit" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We have stayed at the Waverly twice for three days each, and will gladly return. The hosts are extremely accommodating. The rooms had value far beyond the rate charged, and the food was excellent. Plus Hendersonville is a great little town.
Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple

"Quaint B&B" 4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The Waverly Inn was a quaint B&B and an easy drive to Asheville. Easily walk downtown Hendersonville where we were quite surprised at all the restaurants and the quality of food, plus reasonable prices. Room Tip: Window A/C units a little loud but they provide ear plugs.
Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple

"Southern Hospitality at its finest" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

If you are traveling in the Hendersonville, NC area, do not miss an opportunity to stay at the lovely 1898 Waverly Inn near downtown. Though it claims to be from 1898, the historic significance of the building and its apparent age should NOT deter you from knowing that you will be comfortable and will completely enjoy yourself. Bathrooms are modernized. Bedding is luxurious. Towels are soft and spa amenities abound. The WiFi is free and the television is HD! The furnishings in the rooms and reception areas are beautifully and tastefully presented, and every need will be handled by the terrific staff who will make you feel welcomed as part of the family. The breakfast is locally sourced and excellent! And Happy Hour is also a delightful gourmet tasting, from cheeses to fresh fruit, nuts and local wines. Room Tip: Each room is different and there's a photo on-line for you to see and choose from.
Stayed May 2015, traveled solo

"Great weekend with my Mom" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Celebrating my Mom's birthday. My mom just turn 78 years young. The Waverly Inn was perfect. Our room on the 1st floor was perfect. Relaxing on the front porch was very refreshing. Coffee or hot tea anytime. Cookies or cake was a great treat. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff severed us and made us feel special. Minutes walk to downtown Hendersonville. Shopping, great restaurants, ice cream shops, and everything in between. My mom said she will always remember this weekend. Thank you Waverly Inn.
Stayed June 2015, traveled with family

"Always wonderful!" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We always enjoy each visit we have ever had. We have been here for about 7 years in a row. We plan to go back this year! We love the breakfast that John prepares and the cakes and sweets that Darla makes. They are very personable!
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

"Awesome breakfast,location, personal touch" 4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The best parts were the location, the service, and the personal touches. I have to start with the breakfast (awesome!), it was tons of food and had everything, local bacon or sausage, fresh bread, fruit, granola, eggs, pancakes, and great service. The room was clean and had a lot of amenities you might need. There was always cookies, cake, coffee/tea in the dining room available and an ice machine and fridge with sodas in the hallway. My only complaint was the king bed we had in the Fire Pink was not super comfortable, the mattress seemed old with depressions on each side of the bed. The location was perfect, walkable to downtown festival while we were there and restaurants.
Room Tip: we liked being on the third floor with no one above us, being an older historic home
Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

"Convenient and charming!" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This was my second stay at the Waverly. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. I love that it is an easy walk to the downtown area of Hendersonville. I look forward to my next stay and hope that isn't too long from now.
Stayed May 2015, traveled with family

"Historic inn in convenient location" 4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The Inn is located a short walk from downtown Hendersonville which has several good restaurants and nice shops. The staff is friendly and helpful - they are always available and knowledgeable about all of the attractions in the area. The breakfasts were wonderful with lots of healthy choices. If you eat out, do skip dessert as the Inn has unbelievably delicious cakes and homemade cookies out at night. We would have spent more time on the porch, but it is not smoke-free and there was no way to stay away from the cigar smoker who was visiting at the same time we were there. There is a really nice porch off the second floor and one off the front of the Inn. Your view is of the busy street on which the Inn is located. Our room - the Fire Pink - was below average and would recommend staying in another. It has a tiny bathroom (sit sideways on the toilet tiny), view of the plumbing supply parking lot, almost unusable shower/tub (step way up into a tiny clawfoot tub and wrap yourself in shower curtain so the walls don't get wet), and the often-mentioned noisy window a/c unit (noise didn't bother us, but it blows right onto the bed). We picked this room for the king size bed, but would downsize to a queen since that was the only plus on this room.
Room Tip: Stay away from the front rooms as Inn is on a busy street. If you can't do a lot of steps, don...
Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

"Historical Southern Hospitality At Its Finest" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

From the first minute we saw The Waverly Inn, we loved it. The Innkeepers are top notch and will do everything to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The rooms are very nicely appointed and cozy. The in-room bathrooms are small, but adequate. The entire establishment is spotlessly clean. Make sure you bring your appetite for breakfast. This meal is knock-your-socks-off wonderful! We could not have been more impressed with how great the food was. My wife and I are gluten free and they had menu options to accommodate us. They are centrally located and within walking distance of downtown Hendersonville. If you need directions or recommendations, they are more than willing to offer you all the assistance you could hope for. We will be staying with them again. Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and were more than pleased. The rooms with King-Size beds are bigger i...
Stayed May 2015, traveled with family

"Relaxing and comfortable" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at 1898 Waverly Inn. The surroundings are colorful and comfy. Breakfast was spectacular! Bed and Breakfast is definitely more enjoyable than a multi-story hotel. Wouldn't change a thing!
Stayed April 2015, traveled with family

"They solved a huge problem with outstanding performance" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

10 days before a scheduled reunion at another B&B, we were notified they would be closing. With thins short notice, the staff at Waverly Inn solved our problem by providing six rooms we needed for a three night stay. They were gracious before we arrived with lots of help and our stay was just amazing. Ten cousins had a wonderful time and we got to know many of the other guests and just celebrated together. We couldn't have been more pleased.
Stayed May 2015, traveled with family

"Best B&B I've ever stayed in!" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The owners and staff make you feel at home! It felt as though I had been there numerous times. The food was outstanding and we loved the ability to choose our breakfast items. Hands down it is THE B&B to stay in when visiting Hendersonville.
Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

"Relaxing get away." 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Such a great place to stay. I would recommend this place to anyone stayingin in the Asheville/Hendersonville area. You are close enough to Asheville to hop up there but far enough away to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of a smaller town. The rooms are nice and comfortable, staff and owners are amazing and the breakfast!!! The Cinnamon raisin French toast, grits and farm fresh eggs are amazing. I love the tasting time in the afternoon. Wine and cheese board and visiting with Diane and the other guests is nice. We have stayed with them twice a year for the past few years and feel like family. I can't say enough positive things about 1898 Waverly Inn, it's just a great place to stay.
Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

"Hospitality defined; phenomenal breakfast " 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Definitely the best place in Hendersonville to stay. The ambiance, from great wines at social hour to the best breakfast I've ever had, is unparalleled. The owners attended to our every need, and know everything there is to know about restaurants and things to do. The inn is in walking distance to the main downtown area and we had a plethora of things to do. And as icing on the cake, they have an in-house spa room with a fantastic masseuse. When my husband told me we had to go home, I was incredibly sad. There is no other choice: in this area the Waverly is the place to stay.
Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

See more reviews on Trip Advisor >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Reviews from Facebook

We love this place! We are sooooo sorry that our daughter moved to Australia!! There goes our excuse to visit from VA!!

I had the most wonderful time at the Waverly Inn this past weekend. The entire staff work together as a Team to make sure you are taken care of, I'am very pleased. The breakfast is to die for, farm fresh eggs!!! The room was clean & quiet, 5 star B & B! Thank you.

I stayed here on business! My first experience with a B&B!! I loved this place! The service was awesome! The refreshments on the porch was totally great!!! My room was heavenly! I hope my job brings me back soon!!!

Definitely the best place to stay in Hendersonville, N.C.!!!

Wonderful people beautiful place!

Counting down the days until I can relax on the porch with a glass of wine and Darla's Cookies!

We had a spectacular weekend! Excellent breakfast, unique and creative. Comfy room. All rooms have their own style and flavor. Going back with other family members next weekend!

Such a beautiful Inn. Everyone is so nice and goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is wonderful. Decorated beautifully, the beds were so comfortable, so clean and always cake, cookies, beverages and also wine tasting in the afternoon. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We will be back!

I was lucky to spend the weekend here. This place is amazing by far my favorite place I have ever stayed.

My favorite place to stay in Hendersonville for over 20 years!

Wonderful, cozy place to stay. The owners provided a warm, welcoming atmosphere, unique rooms and an awesome breakfast. I can only recommend it if you want to stay somewhere special.

The best!

This was our second visit to the Waverly Inn and am sure there will be more. Great location, within walking to the downtown shops and the downtown Flat Rock Theater. The inn is nicely done, the staff friendly and accommodating... and the breakfast is great!

Great Anniversary location! Looking forward to our next visit.

Great place to stay, friendly people, great food. Will go again soon!!!

This was such a wonderful place to visit. The home was beautiful and the owners were so accommodating. We got a room at the last minute and it was a peaceful retreat with a cozy bed and wonderful breakfast. Definitely recommend it!!!!! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

So would I! Circumstances led us to this place at last minute and we could not have asked for anything any better! Thanks again to each one of you for the outstanding welcome and delightful stay! We will be back!

I had some company visiting and I went to all the bed and breakfasts in town. This one was the very best! Great place and fantastic innkeeper!

This was such a wonderful place to visit. The home was beautiful and the owners were so accommodating. We got a room at the last minute and it was a peaceful retreat with a cozy bed and wonderful breakfast. Definitely recommend it!!!!! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

We just love the Waverly. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and it is a nice homey atmosphere. Our dog likes it too!

My husband and I just stayed at the 1898 Waverly this past Veterans Day weekend, our first stay at the Inn and in Hendersonville, and absolutely loved it! We had a massage on Saturday with Mandy who was a superior massage therapist with a yoga background! The staff was wonderful and the other guests were delightful to talk with at the evening wine and cheese hour! We adored the fact that we parked at the Inn on Friday and did not have to get in the car until we left on Sunday. The perfect "quaint" downtown area with a nice selection of shops and restaurants. Will definitely return!


The breakfasts, wine & cheese receptions, innkeepers & staff, location...all make the 1898 Waverly Inn THE place to stay in Hendersonville!

The location is convenient, and the house is utterly charming. John, Diane, and Darla are always helpful in planning a day, an afternoon, or an evening. They always make e feel like family!

See more reviews on Facebook >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Fodors Review of 1898 Waverly Inn

1898 Waverly Inn Review

On a warm afternoon you'll love to "sit a spell" in a rocking chair on the front porch of Hendersonville's oldest inn. All 15 rooms in the 1898 three-story Victorian, two blocks from downtown, are named after native flowers and shrubs and outfitted with antique furnishings. The Mountain Magnolia suite has a canopy bed, and the Silverbell room, painted an airy yellow and white, has a four-poster bed and a claw-foot bathtub. Rates include a cooked-to-order breakfast.

Go to Fodors  >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Verified Reviews from Expedia

Very nice place to spend a weekend Posted May 26, 2015

Pros: Large front porch and another on the second floor are a great place to hang out. Rooms come with a DVD player for the TV so you can watch a movie.
Location: The Waverly is within walking distance to several good restaurants. There was a jubilee going on while we were in town and we enjoyed that very much, Our stay was very enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent and the afternoon cookies were a treat. Friendly staff.

Great B & B close to downtown Posted Jan 3, 2015

Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. Cookies and homemade cake in evening after nice happy hour. Walking distance to nice down town with many shops and restaurants. Overall excellent.

Extreme comfort Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels

Friendly staff, homey surroundings, a trip back in time.

Great Hospitality! Awesome breakfast! Posted Oct 27, 2014

Pros: Excellent breakfast, quiet setting, easy parking.
Cons: Needs a flat screen, more importantly, needs more than 9 channels available.
Location: 30 minute drive to Asheville, less than an hour to Mt. Pisgah. Most restaurants in Hendersonville, if not all, are chain restaurants. I booked a room kind of late in the season for the fall color change. Most places were booked solid, but the Waverly Inn had one room left. The room was minuscule, like cruise ship minuscule. Also, the web site boasts cable TV with CNN and ESPN, but I could only find less than a dozen channels, all broadcast networks. Having said this, I will also say I was lucky to even find a room this late in the season and everything else about the Waverly was top notch. Excellent service, good variety for breakfast, good location in Hendersonville, plenty of parking. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the area seems safe.

Friendly staff, excellent homemade breakfast Posted Aug 26, 2014

Pros: everything was wonderful
Location: shopping, golf excellent restaurants hiking, galleries
The place had excellent homemade breakfast every morning and lovely wine and cheese party on the front porch every evening

Terrific stay Posted Jul 22, 2014

Beautiful B&B, well maintained. Great location, friendly owner and staff, comfortable rooms, TERRIFIC breakfast! Definitely coming back!

Best B&B Ever Posted Jun 23, 2014

Pros: Charming southern home, staff owners, breakfasts
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer!!!

Location: We went to Chimney Rock I had been in the area before so we walked around. Great restaurants and downtown few minutes walk from hotel.

If you have never tried B&B this would be a good place to start if you are in Hendersonville. You will never go back to hotels. The place is beautiful every last little touch taken care of and it is so quaint and romantic. The breakfasts are amazing and I have never had French toast like I had at Waverly. The staff and owners are great people and the drinks on the porch every day allowed us to meet the other guests and some wonderful people. I wish I could rate this property even higher than a 5 because it is so unique and beautiful it deserves it own special category. The rooms are so unique each one different and oozing charm and style. I will always stay there in the future.

Convenient location in Hendersonville Posted May 24, 2014

We were staying in Hendersonville for a few days visiting friends and were recommended The Waverly. The hotel is homely with lots of character and the location is walking distance to the centre of town. The staff and owners were very welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even a very late check-in! Breakfast was excellent (freshly cooked and plenty of choice) and evening drinks with fellow residents is a really nice touch. We would definitely go back.

convenient location  Posted Apr 15, 2014

Magnificent historic home full of character and beauty. The porches are inviting and peaceful. Owners very friendly. Felt comfortable and secure. We will definitely return.

Visiting Asheville, staying small town. Posted Apr 15, 2014

Pros: It's historic ambiance. I felt like I was staying in a rather large house with parlors and a dining room. We met and enjoyed the company of others.

Cons: I wanted an experience other that a motel, so I wouldn't want to change the Inn. Creaky floor boards are part of the charm.

Location: The location is just off the downtown main street of Hendersonville. Shopping and a variety of dining experiences are a short stroll away.

We wanted to enjoy the Asheville area and attend The Mother Earth News Fair happening just down the road, and do it in such a way as to meet the real people of the area and enjoy some southern hospitality. The 1898 Waverly Inn provided us with the perfect place to stay to enjoy ourselves. Located next to historic downtown Hendersonville, shopping and fine dining (lots of great choices) were an easy stroll away. Evening cocktails on the expansive front porch were where we met the innkeepers and those staying at the Inn as guests, sharing life stories and the day's experiences in the cool evening air. Not so surprising is the fact that guests return year after year. Breakfasts are included in the stay, and rate 5 stars for variety and quality. Guests are spoiled by the wait staff, experiencing that famous southern hospitality. The total experience of The 1898 Waverly Inn takes you back to an earlier time, where life's pace might have been a little less hectic, and more enjoyable.

Bed & Breakfast with History Posted Mar 10, 2014

Pros: The gracious hostesses, delicious breakfasts, comfy bed.

We wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast with history and this had it. This B&B was one of the oldest in Hendersonville so expect staying in a "old" inn with creaky floors, lovely 4 poster beds, footed-tubs from yesteryear, but also expect wonderful hostesses. The breakfast was delicious every morning with too much to choose from.

The Best B & B without a doubt !! Posted Jan 12, 2014

We had the best treatment from all the staff, the owners are very hands on and always present on site.... I would recommend anyone to the Waverly without any regrets ....

yearly trip to hendersonville nc Posted Dec 07, 2013

I am little on words just right to the point. If you want to make your better half really happy break to normal hotel stay and stay here and see the better side of staying away from home. The service, the room, the out of the world breakfast, location, just all a round the very best. We will continue doing this at least once a year probably more. Find out for yourself, give them a call.

See more reviews on Expedia >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Reviews from Yelp

    Terri R.     Westerville, OH 5.0 star rating 10/20/2013

My husband and I just stayed at the 1898 Waverly Inn in Hendersonville NC. We were very pleased with our stay. Breakfast was awesome, as they have you fill out your order when you sit down for breakfast - they have their standard items: eggs, sausage, bacon, home-fries, grits, fruit, toast, etc. PLUS, they have a daily special. You can choose whatever you want! This B&B is large enough that they have a small staff to serve you, yet still small enough to provide personal attention to you. Oh yeah, and every evening there's a social hour (I wish we would have done) and they serve a cake. Also, you just walk down the street to the main part of town and there are many, many little restaurants, pubs, ice cream parlors, etc, so no need to go driving for dinner out, if you don't want. The room was clean, beds were comfy - our room had an extra sitting room - which was very pleasant. We highly recommend this place.

    Robert R.     Waxhaw, NC  5.0 star rating 7/6/2013

Great stay.  Room was vey comfortable and staff was very nice.  Would definitely recommend and will come back.

Chloe T.    Williamston, NC  5.0 star rating 3/25/2013

ah, gorgeous house, wonderful hostess. I was in town for business and having that feeling of being at home made the rainy day fun. Thanks, Diane

See more reviews on Yelp >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Reviews from BedandBreakfast.com

Anniversary get away 4.8 on June 09, 2015

Had a blast in beautiful Hendersonville, and 1898 weaverly inn is awesome.

Great place to stay. 5 on June 02, 2015

The Waverly Inn is a great place to stay in Hendersonville. The inn is a beautiful old building and it is just minutes from downtown. Easy walking to restaurants and shopping. The afternoon wine tasting is fun and a great way to meet new friends but the best part of staying there is the great breakfast.

Wonderful place to stay. This was about our 8th year staying at the Waverly. 5 on May 28, 2015

The Waverly is a wonderful place to stay. Very wonderful inn keepers.

Father and son bonding vacation. 5 on May 24, 2015

I stayed here with my son and has the most wonderful time. the staff were so wonderful accommodating and helpful. I recommend Waverly Inn to anyone who visits Hendersonville North Carolina. my name is Cisco Gordyk and I recommend this place.

Historical Southern Hospitality At Its Finest 5 on May 22, 2015

From the first minute we saw The Waverly Inn, we loved it. The Innkeepers are top notch and will do everything to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The rooms are very nicely appointed and cozy. The in-room bathrooms are small, but adequate. The entire establishment is spotlessly clean. Make sure you bring your appetite for breakfast. This meal is knock-your-socks-off wonderful! We could not have been more impressed with how great the food was. My wife and I are gluten free and they had menu options to accommodate us. They are centrally located and within walking distance of downtown Hendersonville. If you need directions or recommendations, they are more than willing to offer you all the assistance you could hope for. We will be staying with them again.

Bed and Breakfast Stay in Hendersonville 5 on April 28, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Waverly Inn. We have visited Hendersonville often and when we stay overnight we always choose the Waverly Inn. Hosts are great and friendly. Love the breakfast!

Friendly Hospitality, Luxurious Amenities, Delicious Gourmet Food 5 on April 16, 2015

My mom, my daughter, and I all took a girls trip to the 1898 Waverly Inn. We loved every minute of our stay. Everyone is so welcoming and willing to help you with anything you need. Innkeeper Diane and I enjoyed chatting, but if guests desire privacy they can get that there as well. The three of us enjoyed playing the Trivial Pursuit and Scrabble board games that we found in one of several rooms open for guests to find things to do like puzzles, books, and even DVD's to watch in your guest room. At night, I enjoyed a relaxing bubble bath. We loved how close the Waverly Inn is to the Biltmore Estate and had a wonderful time viewing our country's largest private residence as well as their gardens, winery, and more! We liked the Waverly Inn's Tasting Hour with complimentary drinks and snacks. We each had a slice of yummy German Chocolate Cake. In the mornings, we all savored a delicious fresh gourmet breakfast. We loved how Chef John tucked both pecans and blueberries inside the pancake itself. We definitely plan to visit the 1898 Waverly Inn in the future. We highly recommend that anyone wanting to get away to the Carolina mountains stay at this luxurious and historic bed and breakfast! Thanks Diane, John, Darla, Debbie, and Jackie!

1898 Waverly Inn Is The Best! 5 on March 25, 2015

What a lovely bed and breakfast! Everything was perfect, could not have asked for more. The beds were so comfortable, everything was spotless. The food was out of this world. Wine tasting in the afternoon was a great way to meet everyone, staff and guest. They scheduled everything we wanted to do while in Hendersonville, even made sure there was a birthday cake waiting in our room for my friend when we arrived. This is the place to stay! We will be back! Thank you, Ginger White Brady

Relaxation Plus 4.0 on March 23, 2015

Just returned from a wonderful 2night,3 day stay in Hendersonville at 1898 Waverly Inn. The owners make you feel right at home, from the homemade cookies to the wine reception and their knowledge of all things to see and do. We enjoyed sitting on the 2nd floor porch just outside our room and reading and watching the world go by. It was the perfect birthday present for me and we will definitely go back. I couldn't press the #5 on the scale but would classify this as an "outstanding" B&B.

March 2015 4.0 on March 15, 2015

Lovely place, dog friendly, great staff and amazing breakfast!

great getaway 5 on March 06, 2015

perfect getaway for a few days in the mountains. the inn was nice and cozy, perfect for relaxation and the people were fantastic. easy walk to the downtown area and restaurants. close enough for a trip to the local vineyards too! we will definitely be back again!

Our favorite B&B!! Have visited a number of times!! 4.0 on February 12, 2015

Not sure why I'm unable to click on the 5th button on the rating scale which indicates "outstanding." So, please note that my rating would actually be a "5" as "outstanding." We have stayed at The 1898 Waverly Inn a number of times, and it is our favorite B&B by far!! This most recent stay was for our wedding weekend. Upon returning to The Waverly after our ceremony, not far from there, we found a delicious bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room. It was from John, Diane, Darla, and Debbie! We love them!!! They are our friends, and we look forward to our return, time after time! We highly recommend The Waverly for the amazingly beautiful and comfortable rooms, the outstanding breakfasts, and the friendships that you'll make with the sweetest innkeepers ever.

Restful stay at the Waverly 4.4 on January 07, 2015

This was our second stay at the Waverly. We enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts and the character of the old home is just what we're looking for. We came for a rest and enjoyed the ability to conveniently walk downtown for shopping and dining. We'll be back!

Awesome Christmas Stay 4.0 on December 29, 2014

We arrived Christmas Eve at this beautiful inn. Darla checked us in with ease and we were settled within minutes...we were in the Carolina Mallow room which is dog friendly...our dog Dixie loved it. We were close to the back door so we could take her out without bothering other visitors any time day or night. We were within walking distance of downtown Hendersonville where we found marvelous restaurants. Darla had her famous chocolate chip cookies available to guests upon our little walk downtown. Later we enjoyed happy hour with Diane, John and Darla, our innkeepers! Lovely wine and cheese, crackers and fruit!!! We also visited with other guests. Upon our return from dinner, there were MORE delicious cookies out with coffee and teas (available 24/7). THe home was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Christmas morning we had a wonderful surprise...an OUTSTANDING breakfast; Dave had an omelet while I had banana pecan pancake with all the fixings....fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, turkey bacon, fresh sausage patties, toast.....oh my! After another wonderful night's sleep, we had ANOTHER outstanding breakfast to start our day! We hated to leave, but we had a fantastic visit and hope to visit again soon!

1898 Waverly is Tops 5 on December 29, 2014

Diane, Darla, John, and staff do a wonderful job of keeping inn in pristine condition. Breakfast was made to order and spectacular. Rooms were great and very comfortable. My wife and I will make it our inn of choice on all trips to Hendersonville. Ellen and Hank

Total 5 nights stays p 5 on December 16, 2014

Had two different stays over a period of a week, therefore trying two different rooms. This was my first bed & breakfast experience. Unless you book a first floor room, there are stairs I'm very short, so needed a stool to get onto beds. They are provided. The bathrooms were tiny, but charming. The place has so much character, there's plenty to do or not do. Breakfast was I looked forward to each day. All the staff is relaxed and friendly!

Thanksgiving at the 1898 Waverly Inn 5 on December 04, 2014

As my husband and I arrived in the afternoon on Thanksgiving Day the delicious aroma of ham, turkey and desserts filled the air. We were welcomed by our hosts and went quickly to our room, which we found in excellent condition. This was our third stay at the Waverly Inn and we have always found it to be home away from home. The owners could not be more welcoming and always giving suggestions or directions on events or places that might interest us. The breakfast that is served is so good and so much that you will not be hungry until dinner!! Then you can come back for the "Social Hour" for wine, snacks and conversation. If you miss this, there are always all kinds of sweets left out for you to enjoy with an assortment of teas, coffees and a refrigerator filled with soft drinks and bottled water. Don’t worry about gaining any weight – You are so close to downtown Hendersonville’s fantastic shops you will walk off any of all the goodies you eat! We had a ball and can’t wait to go back next year!

Perfect girls weekend getaway!!! November 14, 2014

We stayed for three nights. The room was a lot bigger than we expected. The breakfasts were AMAZING!!! The owners made us feel like it was our home. We really enjoyed hanging out in the living room at the end of the day with a glass of wine and a piece of their homemade cake. I enjoyed working the jigsaw puzzle in the library. It was the PERFECT place to stay when visiting the Biltmore Castle!!

A charming B&B worth every penny November 09, 2014

We will never stay anywhere else in Hendersonville but the 1898 Waverly Inn. The staff are so welcoming and every detail is considered for your comfort. I was very tired from a long drive and the wine, cheese and front porch rocker created the perfect oasis. And if Ihad been more energetic, the owner was sharing all kind of interesting and helpful information in the parlor for other inquiring guests partaking of refreshments. The beds were comfortable, hot tea and cookies is a 24 hour possibility, and breakfast was delicious. John told us some great stories about days gone by since it wasn't too busy in early November. However, just a note---the color was still hanging on and the weather was quite pleasant for a stroll downtown.…

great stay great porch November 07, 2014

we made reservations for the apple festival..but found excellent hosts and great food...but finding new friends on the front porch with wine and cheese was great thanks for your hospitality will be back

Terrific Carolina Bed and Breakfast! October 31, 2014

The Waverly Inn is wonderful - absolutely wonderful! The rooms are very, very comfortable, the evening wine (try the apple wine – you are in apple country here) with cheese and crackers is a nice chance to chat with other guests and with the charming owners. Breakfast was outstanding! One morning we had pecan pancakes and the next pumpkin bread French toast! Anytime you may help yourself to a piece of homemade cake…one of the owners is a terrific baker. Coffee and hot chocolate also are available anytime. The central location makes it easy to walk to downtown Hendersonville where there is so much to see and do, from great restaurants, pubs with music, an independent bookstore and many interesting and unique shops. We would highly recommend the Waverly Inn! KEP

Wonderful B&B October 29, 2014

We booked with The Waverly after we could not get reservations at our choice B&Bs in Asheville. We found them on the internet and were thankful someone had a room for us during the leaf season in the NC mountains. As it turned out, we loved the place and plan to go back again next October. Thank you for your great, friendly service and delicious breakfasts. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

Charm, Class, Comfort and Clean October 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous inn this past weekend. We traveled to the area to hike, apple pick and enjoy the fall leaves. We were greeted at the desk by an extremely friendly and informative woman who readily provided us with maps, information and all sorts of guides to suit our interests while we were in town. We stayed in the Ox Eyed Daisy room situated towards the rear of the inn on the third floor. The room was immaculately clean, linens were soft and comfortable and the temperature was perfect. The timing of our plans didn't work so we weren't able to enjoy the "tasting" on the front porch, but it appeared they had a lovely spread of treats along with some juices (maybe lemonade?) and wine. Guests were rocking on the wide wooden porch and enjoying the company of one another. The breakfasts are nothing shy of spectacular. A perfect menu of items to choose from, all freshly prepared - and fabulous. And the jams on the table? Try them and you'll buy them. WOW. Throughout our entire stay the consistent theme was "service". Anything we wanted, they did their best with smiles and genuine interest in our comfort and enjoyment. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend anyone staying at this inn. It is beautiful and well worth the visit.…

A Lovely Stay with Lovely Hosts September 21, 2014

I met a friend in Hendersonville for a girl's week-end of shopping and fun. We stayed in the Mount Laurel room. The B&B was lovely, inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious and our Inn Keepers were lovely. We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the Tasting Hour (a very nice touch). We were within a few blocks to the main shopping and restaurant area and the weather was lovely, so we walked. There are some wonderful shops in downtown Hendersonville and we tied to vista as many as we could.We had such a wonderful time, that we hope to make it an annual tradition and we would definitely stay at 1898 Waverly Inn again!

Wonderful stay! September 08, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Made wonderful new friends. We will return soon.

Linda Rollins August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Waverly BB

Great Place To Stay   August 05, 2014

Would Stay There Again. Very nice reception and all the people were helpful.

Love the Waverly Inn   July 21, 2014

I love staying at the Waverly Inn when I pick up my daughter from camp. The happy hour on the sprawling front porch is a wonderful way to relax after a long drive. The homemade breakfast is awesome.

Friendly place June 15, 2014

Both the staff and other guests made our stay in Hendersonville a relaxing and welcome experience. It is a good base for visiting not only Hendersonville, but the surrounding area attractions like Asheville, Chimney Rock as well. Would recommend if visiting the area.

A very relaxing time in Hendersonville, NC June 02, 2014

Accommodations, service, and food were all excellent. The innkeepers and staff were very hospitable and gracious. We will certainly return for another visit.

Totally enjoyed our time at Waverly Inn May 30, 2014

Loved the room, the upper deck, and the breakfast !!

Home Away From Home  April 24, 2014

Darla & Staff, THANK YOU for the wonderful hospitality from each of you during our recent stay at the Waverly Inn. We had a relaxing and wonderful time in your beautiful B&B. The meals you prepared were delicious, and just thinking about that triple layer chocolate cake make me want to visit again soon. Each one there, including your staff, made us feel like family. We met some new friends at social hour and loved the "chatty chair". We recommend you to all of our traveling friends and look forward to seeing you again. Butch & Janice Reddick

A Wonderful Week at the 1898 "Waverly Inn!"   April 08, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the 1898 Waverly Inn to celebrate our anniversary and it was absolutely fabulous! John, Diane, Darla and Debbie are wonderful people who couldn't do enough for us. There were special touches that set them apart--a handwritten note waiting in our room when we arrived, Darla's famous Tollhouse cookies available whenever it struck your fancy, along with a homemade cake under glass that my husband really enjoyed along with a perfect Keurig brewed cup of coffee. John's legendary breakfasts were so ample that we didn't need lunch and they were perfectly prepared (I highly recommend his omelets). Debbie was always smiling and was always available to answer questions/give directions before you headed out for the day. Darla puts out a great spread for the social hour and we enjoyed getting to know our fellow guests. Charming downtown Hendersonville is within walking distance from the Inn. The Biltmore is a mere 30 mins away--just take a left turn out of the Inn and keep going--so easy! We will definitely be returning to 1898 Waverly Inn.

See more reviews on BedandBreakfast.com  >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Review from Hotels.com

Excellent "Wonderful, friendly - give it a try!" Jun 23, 2015

A beautiful old inn within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Very friendly with afternoon wine and cheese on the front porch. Breakfast was delicious! Loved the whole grain pancakes with fresh blueberries and pecans. Also love the big tub, bath amenities and the rubber ducky.

Outstanding "Terrific stay" July 2014

Beautiful B&B, well maintained. Great location, friendly owner and staff, comfortable rooms, TERRIFIC breakfast! Definitely coming back!

Outstanding  "convenient location"  Apr 2014

Magnificent historic home full of character and beauty. The porches are inviting and peaceful. Owners very friendly. Felt comfortable and secure. We will definitely return.

Outstanding  "Visiting Asheville, staying small town."  Apr 15, 2014

We wanted to enjoy the Asheville area and attend The Mother Earth News Fair happening just down the road, and do it in such a way as to meet the real people of the area and enjoy some southern hospitality. The 1898 Waverly Inn provided us with the perfect place to stay to enjoy ourselves. Located next to historic downtown Hendersonville, shopping and fine dining (lots of great choices) were an easy stroll away. Evening cocktails on the expansive front porch were where we met the innkeepers and those staying at the Inn as guests, sharing life stories and the day's experiences in the cool evening air. Not so surprising is the fact that guests return year after year. Breakfasts are included in the stay, and rate 5 stars for variety and quality. Guests are spoiled by the wait staff, experiencing that famous southern hospitality. The total experience of The 1898 Waverly Inn takes you back to an earlier time, where life's pace might have been a little less hectic, and more enjoyable.

Excellent  "Bed & Breakfast with History"  Mar 10, 2014

We wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast with history and this had it. This B&B was one of the oldest in Hendersonville so expect staying in a "old" inn with creaky floors, lovely 4 poster beds, footed-tubs from yesteryear, but also expect wonderful hostesses. The breakfast was delicious every morning with too much to choose from.

See more reviews on Hotels.com >
(Page will open in a new window.)

Please call 800-537-8195 or 828-693-9193 to reserve your room.

design42 New Media Web Design